Traders Cove

Environmental Commission

The Environmental Commission is responsible for the protection, development and use of natural resources, including water resources located within the township.  The Commission also formulates recommendations to the Township Council concerning open space preservation, water resource management, air pollution control, solid waste management, noise control, soil and landscaping protection, environmental appearance, marine resources and the protection of flora and fauna.

The members of the Environmental Commission are as follows:

  • Leah Thiel, Chairperson
  • Sharon Ercoliani
  • Art Halloran
  • Tony Kono
  • Richard Opiekun
  • Daniel McGlaughlin
  • John Achille
  • Kelly Scott (Alternate)
  • George Frame (Alternate)

For more information about the Environmental Commission, please call 732-262-1050 or email at


Meeting are held at 6:30pm in the Administration Conference Room (unless otherwise indicated) at Town Hall – 401 Chambers Bridge Road

Tuesday, February 24
Tuesday, March 24
Tuesday, April 21*
Tuesday, May 26 (Memorial Day is 5/25)
Tuesday, June 23*
Tuesday, July 21*
Tuesday, August 25*
Tuesday, September 22
Tuesday, October 27
Tuesday, November 17
Tuesday, December 15*

*meetings in the Engineering Conference Room on the lower level of Town Hall


Municipal Recycling Page

Association of New Jersey Environmental Commissions (ANJEC)

N.J. Department of Environmental Protection

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Back To Top