Sunset on the Lake

Sustainable Brick Township

The Sustainable Brick Township Committee was established by Mayor Ducey and the Township Council to focus attention on "Green" issues in Brick Township.  

The members of Sustainable Brick Township are:

  • Mayor John G. Ducey or Designee Robert Czekaj
  • Councilwoman Susan Lydecker or Designee
  • Michael P. Fowler, Township Planner
  • Stephen Specht, BTMUA Representative
  • Karyn Kusanellil, Brick Township Board of Education Representative
  • Environmental Commission Representative
  • Jeanie Cava-Rodgers, Resident
  • John Hyfantis, P.E., Resident
  • William Neafsey, Resident
  • Louise Brennan, Resident
  • Brian Mirsky, Chamber of Commerce Representative

For information about Sustainable Brick Township, please call Debbie Murphy at 732-262-1240 or email her at

Renewable Energy Monitoring

Please click the links below to see the status of Brick Township's renewable energy resources.

Drum Point Sports Complex Wind Turbine

Municipal Building Solar System

Brick Township Landfill Solar System

Back To Top