The Planning Board is responsible for preparing, amending and adopting the municipal master plan.  The master plan is the blueprint for the development for the township and consists of land use, recreation, housing, utility, recycling, traffic and conservation elements.  The Planning Board reviews and reports to the Township Council on any municipal zoning ordinances or revisions/amendments to existing ordinances before its adoption.  The Planning Board also reviews applications for subdivisions and reviews site plans.

The current members of the Planning Board are:

  • Bernard Cooke – Chairman
  • Kevin Aiello – Vice Chairman
  • Brad Clayton
  • Jo Anne Lambusta
  • Paul Mummolo – Councilman
  • Richard Gross
  • Cosmo Occhiogrosso
  • Eileen Della Volle
  • Kevin Nugent
  • William Philipson – Alternate I
  • George Osipovitch III – Alternate II

Planning Board meetings are held on the 2nd and 4th Wednesday evenings at 7pm in the Brick Township Municipal Building.  For a complete schedule, please check the calendar on the site.

For more information regarding the Planning Board, please contact Board Secretary Christine Papa at 732-262-1045 extension 1345 or by email at

Forms, Checklists and Applications

2017 Meeting Agendas and Minutes

2016 Meeting Agendas and Minutes