The Environmental Commission is responsible for the protection, development and use of natural resources, including water resources located within the township.  The Commission also formulates recommendations to the Township Council concerning open space preservation, water resource management, air pollution control, solid waste management, noise control, soil and landscaping protection, environmental appearance, marine resources and the protection of flora and fauna.

The members of the Environmental Commission are:

  • Garritt “Tony” Kono – Chairperson
  • Sharon Ercoliani – Vice Chair
  • Richard Opiekun
  • Jo Anne Lambusta (Planning Board liaison)
  • Robert Raisch
  • Emily Robertson
  • Mark Dulong
  • Henry Gajda (Alternate 1)
  • Jill Kovalsy (Alternate 2)

For more information about the Environmental Commission, please call Commission Secretary Keith Rella at 732-262-1050 or email at krella@twp.brick.nj.us.

2021 Meeting Dates

Meetings are held at 6:30pm Via ZOOM link (posted)

Tuesday, January 26 Brick Township Environmental Commission 1262021 ZOOM

Tuesday, February 23

Tuesday, March 23

Tuesday, April 27

Tuesday, May 25

Tuesday, June 22

Tuesday, July 27

Tuesday, August 24

Tuesday, September 28

Tuesday, October 26

Tuesday, November 16

Tuesday, December 14