The Environmental Commission is responsible for the protection, development and use of natural resources, including water resources located within the township.  The Commission also formulates recommendations to the Township Council concerning open space preservation, water resource management, air pollution control, solid waste management, noise control, soil and landscaping protection, environmental appearance, marine resources and the protection of flora and fauna.

The members of the Environmental Commission are:

  • Garritt “Tony” Kono – Chairperson
  • Sharon Ercoliani – Vice Chair
  • Richard Opiekun
  • Jo Anne Lambusta (Planning Board liaison)
  • Robert Raisch
  • Mark Dulong
  • Jill Kovalsky
  • Raymond LeChien (Alternate)
  • Joseph Rampino (Alternate)

For more information about the Environmental Commission, please call Commission Secretary Vin Palmieri at 732-262-1000 x-1325 or email at

2022 Meeting Dates

Meetings are held in the Engineering Conference Room at Town Hall, 401 Chambers Bridge Road at 6:30pm

Tuesday, January 25

Tuesday, February 22

Tuesday, March 29

Tuesday, April 26

Tuesday, May 24 (adjusted for Memorial Day)

Tuesday, June 28

Tuesday, July 26

Tuesday, August 30

Tuesday, September 27

Tuesday, October 25

Tuesday, November 29

Tuesday, December 27