The Sustainable Brick Committee was formed by Mayor Ducey and the Township Council to focus attention on “Green” issues in Brick Township.

The mission of the Sustainable Brick Committee is to advise the Township Council on ways to improve municipal operations with green initiatives which are economically and environmentally sound through research and evaluation.

The goals and objectives are as follows:

  1. Collaborate with township employees, service providers and other governmental agencies to share resource information and ideas consistent with the mission of the advisory committee.
  2. Encourage participation of all employees to solicit ideas on green initiatives.
  3. Research and analyze green initiatives which make practical environmental and financial sense.
  4. Develop strategies for sustainable green initiatives in municipal operations.

For information about Sustainable Brick Township, please call Keith Rella at 732-262-1050.

2022 Sustainable Brick Meeting Dates
401 Chambers Bridge Road – A/B Conference Room @ 6:30pm
Monday, January 10
Monday, February 7
Monday, March 14
Monday, April 11
Monday, May 9
Monday, June 13
{No meetings in July/ August}
Monday, September 12
Monday, October 17
Monday, November 7
Monday, December 12

Community Forestry 5-Year Plan

Renewable Energy Monitoring

Please click the links below to see the status of Brick Township’s renewable energy resources.

Members

Mayor John Ducey
or Designee Jamie Sisco
Councilman Perry Albanese
or Designee
Keith Rella
Administration
Sharon Ercoliani
Environmental Chair Designee
Stephen Krakovsky
Department of Public Works
Stephen Specht
BTMUA Representative
Brian Mirsky
Chamber of Commerce Representative
Victoria Pakala
BOE Superintendent Designee
John Hyfantis, P.E.
Citizen
Paul J. Kurtz
Citizen
Travis Krichman
Citizen
Paul DePalma
Citizen
John Henry
Citizen