The Architectural Review Committee was established to promote the general welfare by preserving the exterior architectural heritage of Brick Township consistent with the Master Plan. The committee reviews any construction, addition or exterior alteration to any nonresidential building which affects exterior features visible from public streets, ways or places. All applications to the Planning Board and Board of Adjustment for attached dwellings and nonresidential buildings and additions or residential major subdivisions are referred to the committee. The committee makes advisory reports on applications.

Architectural Review Committee Members

Elissa Commins
Township Engineer
Tara Paxton
Township Planner
Paul Mummolo
Council Representative
Michelle Strassheim
Board of Adjustment Member
Dawn Marie White
Board of Adjustment Member
Richard Gross
Planning Board Member
Bernie Cooke
Planning Board Member
Michael Webb
Anthony Zarrilli