The Township of Brick is committed to maintaining opportunities for the Public to participate in the land development and review process. To that end, we have created the following opportunities for participation:

  1. All Zoning Board of Adjustment and Planning Board Public Meetings will be able to be accessed via the Township of Brick Planning Board webpage and the Zoning Board of Adjustment webpage.
  2. If any member of the public does not have access to a computer, ZOOM provides for a phone call in option that can be obtained from calling the Board Secretary for the access code – 732-262-1039
  3. If any member of the public does not have access to a computer and would like to view the application documents, they can be viewed by visiting the Municipal Building. Enter through the Police Department Entrance and inform staff what application you would like to view. Accommodations will be made in a secure location to provide an area for you to view the files.

If you have any questions before the meeting, please feel free to contact the Board Secretary, Pam O’Neill at 732-262-1039. Please be advised that our department is on a modified schedule and will return your call as soon as possible.

If you have any questions during the meeting please use the email address:

The Planning Board is responsible for preparing, amending and adopting the municipal master plan.  The master plan is the blueprint for the development for the township and consists of land use, recreation, housing, utility, recycling, traffic and conservation elements.  The Planning Board reviews and reports to the Township Council on any municipal zoning ordinances or revisions/amendments to existing ordinances before its adoption.  The Planning Board also reviews applications for subdivisions and reviews site plans.

Planning Board meetings are held on the 2nd and 4th Wednesday evenings at 7pm in the Brick Township Municipal Building. For a complete schedule, please check the calendar on the site.

 For more information regarding the Planning Board, please contact Board Secretary Pamela O’Neill at 732-262-1039 extension 1337 or by email at

2020 Planning Board Roster

  • Bernard Cooke – Chairman
  • Kevin Aiello – Vice Chairman
  • Brad Clayton
  • Jo Anne Lambusta
  • Paul Mummolo – Councilman
  • Cosmo Occhiogrosso
  • Eileen Della Volle
  • Kevin Nugent
  • William Philipson
  • George Osipovitch III – Alternate I
  • Daniel Ward – Alternate II

Case Files

Planning Board - Nov. 4 2020
Planning Board - Sept. 23 2020
Planning Board Oct 28 2020
Planning Board - Nov. 4 2020
Planning Board - Sept. 23 2020
Planning Board Oct 28 2020
Name Modified Date Type Size
Planning Board - Nov. 4 2020
November 2, 2020 4:18 pm Directory
Planning Board - Sept. 23 2020
September 16, 2020 10:09 am Directory
Planning Board Oct 28 2020
October 21, 2020 9:46 am Directory